Symbolic image of the GTCs

Our General Terms and Conditions

General Terms and Conditions (GTC) are an integral part of countless sales contracts and contracts for work and services and uniformly regulate the terms and conditions of the contract. Often feared by consumers as "small print", the GTC contain all the important provisions that would otherwise have to be drawn up individually for each sales contract. Since general terms and conditions are pre-formulated and very abstract, their design is subject to strict statutory regulations. The authorization to use General Terms and Conditions in contracts with end consumers is derived from Section 305 of the German Civil Code (BGB). If you suspect an error in our GTCs, please let us know.

1. validity

Our offer is revocable until its acceptance. All orders shall be executed subject to the following terms and conditions. Deviating terms and conditions of the customer, which we do not expressly accept in writing, are not binding for us, even if we do not expressly object to them.

The invalidity of individual provisions of the underlying contract, including the General Terms and Conditions, shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

Declarations of any kind concerning the contractual relationship between the Seller and the Buyer must be made in writing to be effective, unless otherwise agreed in writing.

The validity of oral agreements requires immediate written confirmation in any case. In the absence of such confirmation, the oral agreement shall be deemed not to have been made.

2. subject of performance

The formats specified by the customer are working formats and become smaller due to trimming. If the customer requires exact format, this must be expressly agreed when placing the order, otherwise a complaint is not admissible. Samples are average samples.

If the customer does not provide specific information on color, brightness or contrast in the case of reproduction, rendition or duplication, we shall determine these properties at our reasonable discretion.

Production-related excess or short quantities up to 10% are considered contractually agreed and cannot be objected to.

3. execution documents

With regard to the existence of copyrights, we are dependent on declarations from the customer. If the rights of third parties, in particular copyrights, are infringed by the execution of the order as a result of a failure to provide information, the customer shall be solely liable for this; the customer shall indemnify us against third-party claims and reimburse us for any necessary legal costs and damages incurred by us.

Originals, negatives, templates and other documents to be procured by the customer shall be delivered to us free of charge. The return shipment shall be made by ordinary mail or delivery services and at the customer's risk and expense, unless the customer expressly requests a different type of shipment.

No liability is assumed for templates, prints, originals, works of art or auxiliary materials supplied by the customer or third parties, such as plate materials, which were brought to our company for the purpose of viewing, calculation, further processing and/or reproduction. Intent or gross negligence are excluded.

In the case of materials of all kinds delivered by the customer with damage and/or signs of use, it must be assumed that any alleged additional damage or deterioration in condition brought to our attention after the time of delivery already existed before delivery to us. Delivered quantities must be confirmed in writing by both parties upon delivery, otherwise there is no claim to completeness.

4. delivery dates

The agreement of binding delivery dates must be in writing if the order was placed by the customer in writing. So-called planned dates are not binding delivery dates. Force majeure, strikes, lockouts and incapacity through no fault of our own, such as in particular machine downtime through no fault of our own due to power and water failure, shall extend the delivery period by the duration of the impediment, insofar as this does not exceed 3 weeks and the extension is reasonable for the customer. Unless it is a transaction for delivery by a fixed date or it is unreasonable, the customer must grant a reasonable extension of time, which must be at least 8 days, if the specified delivery period is exceeded. Unless it is excluded by the nature of the order or unreasonable for the customer, we are entitled to partial delivery.

5. prices and terms of payment

Our list prices valid on the day the order is placed shall apply, unless another price has been expressly agreed. The prices are unit prices. The delivered quantities (if necessary with quantity deviations from the order up to 10 %) including the manufactured samples shall be invoiced. Subsequent changes to the agreed performance at the instigation of the customer, including the machine downtime caused thereby, shall be charged separately. All shipping costs, including transport insurance, shall be borne by the customer. Invoices are payable immediately upon receipt. Cash discount will only be granted on the basis of an express written agreement. We are not obliged to accept bills of exchange or checks in payment. The acceptance of a bill of exchange is only on account of performance. Discount and bill charges shall be borne by the customer and are due immediately. We do not assume any liability for timely presentation, protest, notification and return of the bill of exchange in case of dishonor. In the case of acceptance of bills of exchange and checks, payment shall be made only upon their redemption.

The customer may only offset our claims against counterclaims that have been legally established or recognized by us or are not disputed. If the customer's ability to pay deteriorates in the period between acceptance of the order and delivery or if we subsequently become aware that there are justified doubts about the customer's ability to pay, we shall be entitled to demand advance payments, to withhold outstanding deliveries or to withdraw from the contract if we are not provided with security or offered concurrent performance after setting a deadline. If a service is invoiced to a third party address at the customer's request, this shall only be on account of performance.

6. shipping

The shipment is at the expense of the customer. This also applies if the shipment is made within the same location or by our own employees or vehicles. We are entitled, but not obliged, to insure deliveries on behalf of and for the account of the customer.

7. complaints

If the customer is a merchant, he must inspect the goods immediately after delivery and notify us in writing without delay. § Section 377 HGB applies without restriction. The condition of the goods shall be deemed approved if we do not receive a complaint within 10 days of the arrival of the goods at their destination. In the event of complaints, all documents belonging to the order which are not in our possession must be made available to us, otherwise an immediate examination and processing of the complaints cannot be guaranteed.

There is no material defect if the delivered quality corresponds to the technical standard of digital photo development and processing. Color deviations between the images and the original image files cannot be technically avoided and therefore do not constitute a material defect. Similarly, there is no defect if a loss of quality is caused by poor quality (e.g. "resolution") of the original image files.

8. warranty

In the event of justified complaints, we shall carry out subsequent performance, rescission, reduction or withdrawal from the contract within a reasonable period of time. If the subsequent performance fails, the customer may demand the cancellation of the contract or reduction of the remuneration.

9. liability

We shall be liable with regard to any contractual and statutory claims for damages of the customer, which the customer incurs in particular due to a breach of our obligations during contractual negotiations, in the event of breaches of contract, including contractual ancillary obligations and due to tort, insofar as we or our vicarious agents or persons employed in performing an obligation are guilty of intent and gross negligence. We shall also be liable in the event of non-compliance with warranted characteristics and in the event of culpable breach of our essential contractual obligations (cardinal obligations), insofar as typical foreseeable damage is involved.

10. retention of title

The delivered goods shall remain our property until full payment has been made by the customer. The customer is revocably entitled at any time to resell or reuse the delivered goods in the ordinary course of business. The customer is not entitled to dispose of the reserved goods in any other way. Insofar as our ownership is lost as a result of the processing, but the value of our performance amounts to at least 50% of the new items resulting from the processing, the customer hereby transfers to us ownership of the new items resulting from the processing. The customer hereby assigns to us his claims from the resale and further use in the amount of the order total. We hereby accept the assignment/transfer.

The customer is entitled and obliged to collect claims assigned to us as long as we do not expressly revoke this authorization.

11. right of revocation and return

The seller grants the statutory right of return of two weeks without giving reasons exclusively for legal transactions that a natural person concludes for purposes that cannot be attributed to their commercial or independent professional activity. The period shall commence upon receipt of the delivery and shall be deemed to have been observed if the goods are sent to the seller (registered office of the branch) within the specified period. The purchase contract only becomes effective after the two-week period has expired.

In the event of an effective revocation, the purchase/installment purchase contract shall lapse, as shall any insurance that was also ordered. The services received by both parties must be returned and any benefits derived (e.g. benefits of use) surrendered. If you are unable to return the goods received in whole or in part or only in a deteriorated condition, you may have to compensate us for the value. This does not apply if the deterioration of the goods is solely due to their inspection, as would have been possible in a store, for example. You can avoid the obligation to pay compensation by not using the goods as if they were your property and by refraining from doing anything that could impair their value.

You have to bear the costs of the return shipment if the delivered goods correspond to those ordered and if the price of the goods to be returned does not exceed EUR 40.00 or if, in the case of a higher price of the goods, you have not yet provided the consideration or a contractually agreed partial payment at the time of the revocation. Otherwise the return shipment is free of charge for you. Goods that cannot be sent by parcel post will be collected from you.

Excluded from the right of return are goods which the seller has manufactured according to customer specifications or which are clearly tailored to the personal needs of the customer.

12 Place of performance and jurisdiction

In commercial legal transactions, the place of performance and jurisdiction is Berlin, the contractual partner is mediafisch konzeptagentur, Holger Bartholz.

Symbolbild zu den AGBs

Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäfts-Bedingungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB) regeln als Bestandteil unzähliger Kauf- und Werkverträge einheitlich die Vertragsbedingungen. Bei Verbrauchern oft gefürchtet als „Kleingedrucktes“ enthalten die AGB alle wichtigen Bestimmungen, die ansonsten für jeden Kaufvertrag individuell erstellt werden müssten. Da AGB vorformuliert und sehr abstrakt gestaltet sind, unterliegt ihre Ausgestaltung strengen ge- setzlichen Vorschriften. Die Berechtigung zur Nutzung von Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen in Verträgen mit Endverbrauchern geht aus Paragraph 305 des Bürgerlichen Gesetzbuches (BGB) hervor. Falls Sie einen Fehler in unseren AGBs vermuten, dann bitten wir um eine Nachricht.

1. Geltung

Unser Angebot ist bis zu seiner Annahme widerruflich. Alle Aufträge werden zu den nachfolgenden Geschäftsbedingungen ausgeführt. Abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden, die wir nicht ausdrücklich schriftlich anerkennen, sind für uns un­ver­bindlich, auch wenn wir ihnen nicht ausdrücklich widersprechen.

Die Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestim­mun­gen des zu Grunde liegenden Vertrages einschließlich der Allgemeinen Ge­schäfts­bedingungen berührt die Wirk­sam­keit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht.

Erklärungen jedweder Art, betreffend das Vertragsverhältnis zwischen Verkäufer und Käufer, bedürfen – vorbehaltlich anders lautender schriftlicher Verein­ba­rung – zu ihrer Wirksamkeit der Schriftform.

Die Wirksamkeit mündlicher Abreden erfordert in jedem Fall eine unverzüg­liche schriftliche Bestätigung. Bleibt diese aus, gilt die mündliche Abrede als nicht getroffen.

2. Leistungsgegenstand

Die vom Kunden angegebenen Formate sind Arbeitsformate und werden durch Beschnitt kleiner. Wünscht der Kunde exaktes Format, muss dies bei der Auf­tragserteilung ausdrücklich vereinbart werden, andernfalls ist eine Bean­stan­dung nicht zulässig. Proben sind Durch­schnittsmuster.

Macht der Kunde bei Reproduktion, Wiedergabe oder Vervielfältigung keine konkreten Angaben über Farbe, Helligkeit oder Kontrast, so bestimmen wir diese Eigenschaften nach billigem Ermessen.

Produktionsbedingte Mehr- oder Mindermengen bis zu 10% gelten als vertraglich vereinbart und können nicht beanstandet werden.

3. Ausführungsunterlagen

Bezüglich des Bestehens von Urheber­rechten sind wir auf Erklärungen des Kunden angewiesen. Werden infolge unterlassener Unterrichtung durch die Ausführung des Auftrages die Rechte Dritter, insbesondere Urheberrechte verletzt, so haftet der Kunde hierfür alleine; er hat uns von Ansprüchen Dritter freizustellen sowie bei uns anfallende notwendige Rechtsver­folgungskosten und Schadensersatz­leistungen zu erstatten.

Vom Kunden zu beschaffende Originale, Negative, Vorlagen und sonstige Unter­lagen sind uns frei Haus zu liefern. Die Rücksendung wird mit gewöhnlicher Post bzw. Lieferdiensten und auf Gefahr und Kosten des Kunden vorgenommen, sofern der Kunde nicht ausdrücklich eine andere Versandart wünscht.

Für vom Kunden oder Dritten gelieferte Vorlagen, Drucke, Originale, Kunstwerke oder Auftragshilfsmittel, wie z.B. Platten­materialien, die zum Zwecke der Ansicht, Kalkulation, Weiterverarbeitung und/oder Reproduktion in unser Unternehmen ver­bracht wurden, wird keine Haftung über­nommen. Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrläs­sigkeit sind davon ausgeschlossen.

Bei vom Kunden gelieferten Materialien aller Art mit Beschädigungen und/oder Gebrauchsspuren muss davon ausge­gangen werden, dass jeder nach dem Anlieferungszeitpunkt bei uns zur Geltung gebrachte vermeintliche zusätz­liche Schaden oder jede Zustandsver­schlechterung schon vor der Anlieferung bei uns bestanden hat. Gelieferte Stück­zahlen sind von beiden Parteien bei An- und Auslieferung schriftlich zu bestä­tigen, da sonst kein Anspruch auf Voll­ständigkeit besteht.

4. Liefertermine

Die Vereinbarung von verbindlichen Lieferterminen bedarf der Schriftform, wenn der Auftrag vom Kunden schriftlich erteilt wurde. Sogenannte Plantermine sind keine verbindlichen Liefertermine. Höhere Gewalt, Streiks, Aussperrung und unverschuldetes Unvermögen, wie insbesondere unverschuldeter Maschi­nen­stillstand durch Strom- und Wasser­ausfall, verlängern die Lieferfrist um die Dauer der Behinderung, soweit diese 3 Wochen nicht überschreitet und die Ver­längerung dem Kunden zumutbar ist. Sofern nicht ein Fixgeschäft vorliegt oder es unzumutbar ist, muss der Kunde bei Überschreiten der angegebenen Liefer­frist eine angemessene Nachfrist einräu­men, die mindestens 8 Tage beträgt. Sofern es nicht aus der Natur des Auftrags ausgeschlossen oder dem Kunden unzumutbar ist, sind wir zur Teillieferung berechtigt.

5. Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

Es gelten unsere am Tage der Auftrags­erteilung geltenden Listenpreise, soweit nicht ein anderer Preis ausdrücklich ver­ein­bart wurde. Die Preise sind Stück­preise. Berechnet werden die gelieferten Mengen (ggf. mit Mengenabweichungen zur Bestellung bis zu 10 %) einschließlich der hergestellten Muster. Nachträgliche Änderungen der vereinbarten Leistung auf Veranlassung des Kunden, einschließ­lich des dadurch verursachten Maschi­nen­stillstandes, werden gesondert be­rech­net. Alle Versandkosten, ein­schließ­lich Transportversicherung, gehen zu Lasten des Kunden. Rechnungen sind sofort nach Erhalt zahlbar. Skonto wird nur aufgrund ausdrücklicher, schriftlicher Vereinbarung gewährt. Wir sind nicht verpflichtet, Wechsel oder Schecks in Zahlung zu nehmen. Die Annahme eines Wechsels erfolgt nur erfüllungshalber. Diskont- und Wechselspesen gehen zu Lasten des Kunden und sind sofort fällig. Für rechtzeitige Vorzeigung, Protestie­rung, Benachrichtigung und Rückleitung des Wechsels im Falle der Nichteinlösung übernehmen wir keine Gewähr. Bei An­nah­me von Wechseln und Schecks erfolgt die Zahlung erst bei deren Einlösung.

Der Kunde kann gegenüber unseren Forderungen nur mit rechtskräftig festgestellten oder von uns anerkannten oder nicht bestrittenen Gegenforde­run­gen aufrechnen. Verschlechtert sich die Zahlungsfähigkeit des Kunden im Zeit­raum zwischen Auftragsannahme und Lieferung oder wird uns nachträglich bekannt, dass gegen die Zahlungs­fähig­keit des Kunden begründete Bedenken bestehen, so sind wir berechtigt, Voraus­zahlungen zu verlangen, ausstehende Lieferungen zurückzubehalten oder vom Vertrag zurückzutreten, falls uns nicht nach Fristsetzung Sicherheit geleistet oder Zug um Zug-Leistung angeboten wird. Wird eine Leistung auf Anforderung des Kunden an eine Drittadresse berech­net, so erfolgt dies nur erfüllungshalber.

6. Versand

Der Versand erfolgt auf Kosten des Kunden. Dies gilt auch dann, wenn die Versendung innerhalb des gleichen Ortes oder durch unsere eigenen Mitarbeiter bzw. Fahrzeuge erfolgt. Wir sind berechtigt, aber nicht verpflichtet, Lieferungen im Namen und für Rechnung des Kunden zu versichern.

7. Beanstandungen

Ist der Kunde Kaufmann, so hat er die Ware unverzüglich nach Ablieferung zu untersuchen und uns unverzüglich schriftlich Anzeige zu machen. § 377 HGB gilt uneingeschränkt. Die Beschaffenheit der Ware gilt als genehmigt, wenn eine Mängelrüge nicht binnen 10 Tagen nach Eintreffen der Ware am Bestimmungsort bei uns eingeht. Bei Beanstandungen müssen uns sämtliche, zum Auftrag gehörenden Unterlagen, die nicht in unserem Besitz sind, zur Verfügung gestellt werden, anderenfalls ist eine unverzügliche Prüfung und Bearbeitung der Mängelrügen nicht gewährleistet.

Ein Sachmangel liegt nicht vor, wenn die gelieferte Qualität dem technischen Standard digitaler Fotoentwicklung und -bearbeitung entspricht. Farbliche Abweichungen zwischen den Bildern und den Originalbilddateien können technisch nicht vermieden werden und stellen daher keinen Sachmangel dar. Ebenso liegt ein Mangel dann nicht vor, wenn eine Qualitätseinbuße durch eine mangelhafte Qualität (z. B. „Auflösung“) der Originalbilddateien verursacht wird.

8. Gewährleistung

Bei berechtigten Beanstandungen werden wir innerhalb angemessener Frist Nacherfüllung, Wandelung, Minderung oder Rücktritt vom Vertrag vornehmen. Misslingt die Nacherfüllung, kann der Kunde die Rückgängigmachung des Vertrages oder Herabsetzung der Vergütung verlangen.

9. Haftung

Wir haften hinsichtlich jedweder vertrag­licher und gesetzlicher Schadenersatz­ansprüche des Kunden, die dem Kunden insbesondere durch Verletzung unserer Pflichten bei Vertragsverhandlungen, bei Vertragsverletzungen, einschließlich ver­traglicher Nebenpflichten und durch un­er­laubte Handlung entstehen, soweit uns oder unsere Erfüllungs- oder Verrich­tungs­gehilfen Vorsatz und grobe Fahr­lässigkeit trifft. Wir haften auch im Falle der Nichteinhaltung zugesicherter Eigen­schaften und im Falle einer schuldhaften Verletzung unserer wesentlichen Ver­trags­pflichten (Kardinalpflichten), soweit es sich um einen typischen vorherseh­baren Schaden handelt.

10. Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zur voll­ständigen Bezahlung durch den Kunden unser Eigentum. Der Kunde ist jederzeit widerruflich berechtigt, die gelieferte Ware im ordnungsgemäßen Geschäfts­verkehr weiterzuveräußern oder weiter­zuverwenden. Zu anderen Verfügungen über die Vorbehaltsware ist der Kunde nicht berechtigt. Soweit durch die Verar­beitung unser Eigentum untergeht, der Wert unserer Leistung aber mindestens 50% an den durch die Verarbeitung ent­stehenden neuen Gegenständen beträgt, überträgt der Kunde uns bereits heute das Eigentum an den durch die Verar­bei­tung entstehenden neuen Gegenständen. Der Kunde tritt bereits heute seine For­de­rungen aus der Weiterveräußerung und Weiterverwendung in Höhe der Auf­trags­summe an uns ab. Wir nehmen die Abtre­tung/Übertragung hiermit an.

Der Kunde ist solange berechtigt und ver­pflichtet, an uns abgetretene Forde­run­gen einzuziehen, als wir diese Er­mäch­tigung nicht ausdrücklich wider­rufen.

11. Widerrufs- und Rückgaberecht

Der Verkäufer gewährt ausschließlich für Rechtsgeschäfte, die eine natürliche Per­son zu Zwecken abschließt, die weder ihrer gewerblichen noch ihrer selb­stän­digen beruflichen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden können, das gesetzliche Rück­gaberecht von zwei Wochen ohne Anga­be von Gründen. Die Frist beginnt ab dem Erhalt der Lieferung und wird durch frist­gerechtes Absenden der Ware an den Ver­käufer (Sitz der Niederlassung) ge­wahrt. Der Kaufvertrag wird erst nach Ablauf der Zwei-Wochen-Frist wirksam.

Im Falle eines wirksamen Widerrufs wird der Kauf-/Ratenkaufvertrag hinfällig, eben­so eine mitbestellte Versicherung. Es sind die beiderseitig empfangenen Leis­tun­gen zurückzugewähren und gege­be­nen­falls gezogene Nutzungen (z.B. Ge­brauchsvorteile) herauszugeben. Können Sie uns die empfangene Ware ganz oder teilweise nicht oder nur in verschlech­ter­tem Zustand zurückgewähren, müssen Sie uns insoweit ggf. Wertersatz leisten. Dies gilt nicht, wenn die Verschlechte­rung der Ware ausschließlich auf deren Prüfung, wie sie etwa im Ladengeschäft möglich gewesen wäre, zurückzuführen ist. Sie können die Wertersatzpflicht ver­meiden, in dem Sie die Ware nicht wie ihr Eigentum in Gebrauch nehmen und alles unterlassen, was deren Wert beein­träch­tigt.

Sie haben die Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und wenn der Preis der zurückzusendenden Ware einen Betrag von EUR 40,00 nicht übersteigt oder wenn Sie bei einem höheren Preis der Ware zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs noch nicht die Gegenleistung oder eine vertraglich vereinbarte Teilzahlung erbracht haben. Andernfalls ist die Rücksendung für Sie kostenfrei. Nicht paketversandfähige Waren werden bei Ihnen abgeholt.

Ausgenommen von dem Recht auf Rückgabe sind Waren, die der Verkäufer nach Kundenspezifikation angefertigt hat oder die eindeutig auf persönliche Bedürfnisse des Kunden zugeschnitten sind.

12. Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand

Im kaufmännischen Rechtsverkehr ist Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand Berlin, Vertragspartner ist die mediafisch konzeptagentur, Holger Bartholz.